New Hires

Throwing a Kickstarter is no walk in the park. I’ve been fortunate enough to watch quite a few of my friends raise money for various projects, and their campaigns are always quite impressive.  Here’s an example of The Hollows’ Kickstarter, the first one I’ve ever backed.

Let’s take a look at some of the things you need:

  1. An awesome video.  It has to stand on it’s own and get people excited about the project.
  2. Great rewards.  Kickstarters succeed by having interesting “reward levels” that people will back.
  3. A sample product.  This means we have to have a solid demo of our stuff… better get to work.
  4. Visibility.  This has to look professional and grow organically… Easier said than done.

Anyhow, it looks like I have my work cut out for me.  As I’m pretty occupied directing music, I’ve enlisted the help of some good friends to take on the additional responsibilities.

To direct our artistic efforts, professionalize our appearance, and organize any visual representation the project has, we need an Art Director.  Lucky for us, Lindsey is a professional graphic artist! She has a great eye for what looks good together, and can tailor our look as needed.  It’s quite fortunate we already have her on our team!

So as part of this whole thing, we’ll also have a very public face and voice.  I can be a decent writer sometimes, but I’m no poet.  The Kickstarter needs a solid write up, annnd a sweet video. I know just the person for the job.

This is Joe.

JOE

a face you can trust

Joe has a way with words, and knows how to edit a good video.  Therefore, Joe is our official Public Relations…guy…

Welcome Joe!

Leave a Reply

