Time to Melt Faces

Remember that German guy I mentioned?  Well, apparently he knows how to shred.

I sent him Track 7 and told him that it was just begging for an epic solo. What I got back made me smile from ear to ear.  He told me that he just got a computer interface for recording and really wanted to practice and try out some effects.  I would say this is a mutually beneficial relationship, but you can hear for yourself below.

Here is the first version of the solo.

It’s a bit laid back in the first half, but I like how we got two guitars going on.  It exemplifies the dual between Abram and the mob leader. The second half gets a bit crazier with some excellent riffage.  Not sure if we should tone it down just a touch though…

Here is his second version of the solo.

The first half gets exciting very quickly, and it’s pretty awesome. I’m not going to lie though, I kinda miss having the stereo effect of two different guitars.  It’s a tough choice indeed, but then again, these are just the first drafts!

I gave Jeremy some constructive feedback, and we discussed how to hone in on the perfect solo.  I’m sure he’ll blow me away with the final draft when he gets it back to us.  Can’t wait!

3 thoughts on “Time to Melt Faces

  1. Amanda says:

    EPIC!!!!! I love it.

  2. Sorry, I haven’t been here in a while to check up on how things are going, ya know, life and that kind of stuff. But holy heck fire, just listened to the bits with the solos and damn is some big progress is made. They sound great, especially that first one, it adds so much to the song.
    Now to backtrack a bit, but keep up the good work all!!!! I’m looking forward to hearing the final cut!

  3. blood and banjos says:

    haha, i wondered when you’d come around again! we’ve certainly been busy here! thanks for your kind words and encouragement!

Leave a Reply

