The Return

No need to worry, I’m back.  I’m ready to continue the B&B saga, and I hope you are too.

Now, where were we?  I think it’s pretty clear that we still need much music written, and that is my main focus right now.  We have some material for tracks 3, 4, 6, and 7, but that’s not even half!

The other day I played around with a couple of licks, and combined it with a more folky progression at the end.  Definitely needs to be matured and ironed out (especially around 1:10) but it’s a starting point.  Have a listen:

Has a bit of an upbeat feel to it (not so black metal), so I think it will go well in the early portion of the album, probably track 2.  This is when the Devil visits Abram, and before things get too dark.

Also, I think I need another bluegrass progression before the electric guitar kicks in. We’ll see where I can take this!

continue to next post

3 thoughts on “The Return

  1. Not bad. I like that folk progression at the end 🙂

  2. blood and banjos says:

    ha, thanks! i want it to come off as pretty happy sounding. maybe i’ll get some harmonica in there too…

  3. […] continue to next post This entry was tagged black metal, blackgrass, bluegrass, folk, metal, music.Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment […]

Leave a Reply

